Rolling The Bones Book

Rolling The Bones: 12 Tales of Life, Death, Loss, & Redemption

by Rand Eastwood

Bones 12 book image
My book Rolling The Bones is a collection of twelve short stories & novellas, a culmination of sixteen years of my best fiction. It includes my very first short story, A Sweet Ride, penned in 2000 (and still a reader favorite to this day), as well as my very first novella, Roughing It, written shortly thereafter. It also includes the award-winning stories The Traveler, Forever Anna Day, and Cats (not the musical). Cats was also my most popular Kindle single on Amazon. (Note: I recently expanded the short story Cats: not the musical to a short novel entitled Cats: the number of the beast).

Rolling The Bones also includes the coming-of-age novella The Crossing, the ghostly stories Hell or High Water and This Old House, the shocking story Request Denied, the strange, “Twilight-Zonish” story A Bearable Darkness of Being, and the disturbing horror story CHAMBERS, among others.

Rolling The Bones is available in trade paperback from Amazon, and Barnes & NobleBooks-A-Million, IndieBound, and Abebooks, and is also now available on Kindle.

Official Book Description:

Sometimes we win
Sometimes we lose
But every day
We roll the bones

Enter Eastwood’s dark world of collected short stories and novellas, nearly 500 pages of the strange, psychological, horrific, paranormal, and otherly…

Ghost stories, horror, psychological suspense, weird/twilight zone, coming-of-age, sexual deviance, drama…it’s all in there, there’s something for everyone! The stories are highly character-driven: everyday people, dealing with everyday life—but experiencing extraordinary circumstances and/or strange phenomena along the way…

With psychological and/or supernatural/otherly elements keeping the reader guessing, many of the stories subtly connected, and the entire work steeped in an intellectual ambiance—Rolling The Bones is a mentally stimulating and thought-provoking read to be sure! Or, as one reader put it:

“Rand Eastwood is rapidly becoming the thinking man’s horror author…”

And, spanning multiple genres and nearly 500 pages, Rolling The Bones is not just a book, it’s an experience!

So order your copy of Rolling The Bones today, and embark on a fascinating, dark (and sometimes disturbing) journey…!